Creating a Better World, One Couch At A Time

Actually I use this blog mainly to post IT related stories. Today I would like to make an exception to that, as there is one story I would really like to share with you.

As some of you may know, I have always been courious about traveling around the world (well so far just Europe, but I will extend that) and meeting new people. One thing, or better to say one idea, that helped me meeting new people and learning a lot about other cultures is CouchSurfing. It is not easy to explain what Couch Surfing actually is, but let’s say the main idea is to create a better, more open-minded and prejudice free world. Aimed high, isn’t it. I recently found a very nice Video in which a lot of couch surfers explaining the idea and their experiences with Couch Surfing.

I found this video on Jan Keck’s Blog who has also just finished the production of his own dogumentary on Couch Surfing. So thanks for the information Jan, and I am looking forward to see your movie!

Leave a Reply

