Double Challenge #2 – Christmas and Scala

It has been a bit more than a month since I ‘ve been writing about the first double challenge. Thus, I think it is time for a short retrospective and a call-out of the next challenges.

Retrospective:

The first double challenge was only half a success. Cutting down meat consumption to three days a week has dramatically reduced my overall meat consumption. It wasn’t easy, but I can absolutely recommend this model (maybe start with two or three meat free days a week). I will defiantly stick with the four meat-less-days-a-week model for a few more months.
The technical challenge on the other hand was not that successful. Unfortunately, I couldn’t really find the time to get an application running on cloud foundry. Well, I got quite far with that (it is quite easy), but finding the time to write a tutorial about it was pretty much impossible. Fortunately, some good tutorials about this topic are already existent.

Upcoming double challenge:

  • Buy all Christmas presents until the end of November. Why? To escape the pre-christmas stress! Man, I hate shopping in December.
  • Work myself through another 250 pages of my beloved Scala book. (And write heaps of Scala code on the way.) Why? Scala! 😉
One comment on “Double Challenge #2 – Christmas and Scala

  1. I’m practising your reduced meat model for maybe one year. It’s really successful. People who like to do that should plan their meat and their vegetarian days. If you go to cantinas or to take-aways choose locations which cook not just semi good meat and so on…

Leave a Reply

